Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Working for longer periods of time keeps people away from leisurely activities. I strongly agree to this, as it has adverse effects both physically and mentally resulting in serious illness.

Firstly, people employed in jobs using computers, report high eyesight problems, and open to risks namely obesity, cardiac diseases and psychological illness. While, the high-pressure duties keep the stress levels increased, many of them are already on medications in their mid-30’s and some even quit the job and find better assignments that suit their conditions. Furthermore, it is evident with the decreasing life span among stressed working community, showing how worse, the problem is.

Secondly, although, we live in a competitive world to secure our position, it is every individual’s responsibility to spend enough time on a fitness regime. After all, we live in a fast-moving world, we have no time to suffer ill-health, so practicing a sport is a good idea too. Even though, we are running behind work all day, it is essential to cook healthy meals. Nevertheless, some feel cooking a relief too, between their busy day. Therefore, it is high time we understand the importance of clean eating and exercise.

Finally, stress busters namely, travel, cinema or shopping with family and friends is lately forgotten. For example, news relating to employees death at workplace, due to cardiac arrest, shook the the working professionals recently. In addition, it is good to have games and sports every now and then, to push employees take some time for themselves even during the office hours or outside this time.

In conclusion, without any hindrance to fun time, slogging hours have to be managed by the working population, as the consequences are unimaginable loss to humanity. Health is wealth, so it is the key for a happy living.