It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Most of them think that some are gifted skills and talents by genes, especially when it comes to sports or music. However, if children are trained from a tender age, thereby acheive proficiency in the chosen fields. Both the views are true, but in my opinion, skills are nurtured by guiding them in the right direction.

On the one hand, medically there are proven facts that some are talents by the DNA or the IQ levels which directly come from their ancestors. For example, a popular music composer, A.R.Rahman, who is a winner of double Oscars, grammy awards, also nationally and internationally recognized artist, is from a musical background family, where his dad was a keyboard player and is associated with yesteryear composers of Indian cinema. Furthermore, at younger age, one witnesses their family members perform and the applause they receive. Therefore, they are overwhelmed, and inclined to achieve limelight someday. Moreover, the exposure these celebrity kids are influential at an early age, is an advantage and taste the success of life.

On the other hand, a fresh generation of talents emerge out with a proper guidance and mentoring, while their elders suffered poverty and no time and money to showcase their talents burying their dreams. In addition, being desperate to achieve a goal, along with, hardwork, practice tirelessly is the formula to master the field. To illustrate, M.S.Dhoni, the captain of the Indian cricket team who known for his coolness in any situation during the game is a proof, for not being a born talent as none of his family or friends were in this field of sport.

In conclusion, even though, few of them are born talented, they need to be groomed by appropriate guide to achieve the success. Practice makes a man perfect, thus anybody who has a pavement for the right path with right teachers can reach heights.