It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

People often believe that some are born talented and possess innate skills in particular field whereas others don't. Although these skills can be emulated by training at young age. In my opinion, I agree with the later view and believes that anything could be learned with consistent practice.

On the one hand, some argue that who have god gifted talents can do things better than anyone else. While this may be true to some extent, as these people can attain great heights merely with little practice and right opportunity. In other words, they have those skills in themselves to conquer the world but all they need is the correct platform. Also, it is often said that these skills endure in their DNA and cascaded through generations. To illustrate this fact we can take an example of "Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan", who was a renowned singer and now his children and grandchildren are doing splendidly in field of music.

On the other hand, some people are convinced that if proper training is provided to inculcate these skill in children, not only they could do better but can also transcend others. I completely agree with notion that focused learning and determination leads to perfection, may it be any field. Also, it is a well known fact that child is like a wet clay, way the trainer (parents , teacher or coach) raise, direct and mould him at early age is reflected in future. A perfect example to elucidate this point is China, who train their sportsmen since childhood only. They have dedicated schools for athletic training where world class athletes are trained for Olympics.

All in all, I think everyone is blessed with some talent. Some people do find it for themselves and gets successful while others don't. This doesn't imply that one can't get successful in other fields. Constant determination, valiant efforts and strict discipline towards your goal is the key to success.