Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern society, many people work long shifts and this will leave them with less time for other activities such as leisure. this essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having less time for leisure as a result of working long shifts.

On the one hand, working longer shifts is rewarded with more wages, thus it helps the person financially. The activist reason for doing job is to earn money. Even though working longer shifts may result in lack of personal time, the additional income is quite beneficial to life. Due to this reason, many individuals prefer doing longer shifts with the help of gaining better wages which strengthens them financially.

On the other hand, lack of time for leisure may have a detrimental impact on a person's health. it is undeniable that working long hours is a tiresome work where the person will be physically and mentally exhausted at the end of the shift. Hence, the person needs time to relax. Leisure activities are considered a great way of helping people to relax and refresh them. Documentary by telephone in 2003 revealed how important it is to engage in a leisure activity in order to maintain a better mental and physical health. In that documentary, the scientist explain that leisure activities such as gardening woodworking will have a positive effect on people.

All things considered, it is true that longer shift mein grant the person with more income, but lack of time for leisure activities which refreshes people to be healthy is an obvious drawback. even though there are financial benefits of working longest shifts, the disadvantages. Caused by the lack of time of leisure activities outweigh the aforementioned benefits.