Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Choosing friends who often have similar thoughts is considered a great option by a few. However some others think that critics can also make a good companion. In my opinion, a combination of both is essential for a better living.

On one hand, understanding between people is the key to have a healthy friendship to enjoy peacefulness on each others presence. A friend who has a opinion for everything will always earn hatred that accepting it an idea for betterment, hence we celebrate a companion who is like-minded. Judging a person is the biggest negative influence today, in this case, there is no fear at all rather there is a beautiful relationship bloom between them. These kind of people also can make a better business partner as well. For example, two countries whose rulers can think alike, can become allies and can establish peace rather than developing hatred and call for a war against each other.

On the other hand, difference in opinion is a hindrance in developing a mutual bond between people, criticism helps a healthy debating and helps arriving at a better conclusion. Moreover, friends are the ones who understand our full potential and push us achieve the desired goal. although, there exists some bitterness in getting along with such people, the result out of it is always fruitful.

In conclusion, we should have a mix of friends who are like-minded and criticizers, who promote self development and keep us motivated. At the end of the day, we all need a trustworthy friend more than anything else. Finally, A friend in need is a friend indeed.