Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's time girls are as much capable as boys in any aspect whether it would be sports, intelligence or craftsmanship. Still, some people would argue that the former should not be taught together in same school. In this essay we will look on both side of the view along with my stand on why I believe it is important to have both sexes study at same place.

To begin with, if boys and girls are did taught in separate school there would be major drawbacks. Firstly, the children will never learn about gender equality, today when there are rigorous law made to equalize pay-grade of both men and women, so kids need to understand its importance. Secondly, they would have no respect for females as they had not got any chance to interact or spend time with them. In addition, small boys raised in boys school mostly have trouble empathy towards women as they are not emotionally matured in their teenage.

Hence, for all above drawbacks I oppose the notion of having separate school.

On the contrary, having children study in same institution will bring all in same level of playing field. To illustrate, nowadays there is no difference between the two sexes, it is more about the caliber and capability of an individual. Furthermore, in India government has program such as "Beti bachao, Beti Padhao" which means To save girl and educate girls. So, if such kind on initiatives can also apply elsewhere in the world it will be lessen the salary gap to substantial level between men and women. Therefore, I support the notion of having co-ed education system as much as possible.

In conclusion, education is paramount importance for any person regardless of sexes. The benefits far extend than any drawbacks for having boys and girls studying together and I opine this view completely.