Some people believe that everyone should be free to make their own lifestyle choices, even if those choices are unhealthy. Other people think that the government should intervene to influence people’s choices, for example by putting high taxes on unhealthy products.

Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion

There is no deny that any individual have freedom to make their own decisions. Some people argue that government should come in between and change people's lifestyle choices. In this essay we will look at both the side of argument and I will put my points why former is right.

To begin with governing authorities intervening in common folks life is not right. This is because personal freedom is paramount right of anyone. On the contrary, if government does influence people's decision by imposing higher taxes on products such as liquor, fast food and sugar rich content. As a result, there would be detrimental effect on business and would in turn slow the economy. Instead, government should run campaigns and increase public awareness by sharing knowledge on negative effects of poor life choices.

Each and every individual is responsible for certain amount of their well being. On the contrary, if someone does make those choices for any person then we would living in an authoritrian era. Responsibility of poor decisions should not rely in realms of government duties.Therefore, I believe it would be best in everyone's interest to leave personal privacy untouched and uninfluenced.

In conclusion, personal decision should be free irrespective of any influence. Instead, government should focus more on making people aware about bad consequences of poor choices.