Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

What type of infrastructure should be developed to ease public commute has become a topic of debate today. While some people believe rail services should be enhanced, others consider there is more need for road development. In this paper though it will agree with railways' acute fund requirement for better services, last mile connectivity to remote locations cannot be omitted.

Administration should peg more budget for locomotives because this transportation mode is reliable. railways, always have controlled movement of their rakes which gives them upper hand in designing their infrastructure deliberately. With the help of this careful construction this transport division usually results safer for commuters. For instance, in India daily 4 million people travel with railways, to attend their job on time, though they report zero fatalities. For this reason, it has become go-to option for public to travel and its further enhancement by more investment will surely be a good move towards mass movement.

Another motivation for preferring railways when it comes to investment is its lesser ticket charges. Although to develop this network it requires tremendous capital and return on period is also too long, to facilitate public to cut on their commute charges Mumbai local council often provides discounts for daily commuters. This way, I think people contain additional expenses that they need to shred out for daily travel to office. Furthermore, for long haulages also I have noticed that Indian railways share 53 percent of total ticket cost for lower class tickets. Consequently, poor can travel long distances easily with lesser amount.

However, despite acute need of funds for railways, development of road network cannot be neglected. To access remote locations such as hills, border regions and disputed zones between countries roads are key for connectivity, where train connectivity is not a viable option. Therefore, to reach last citizen of country roads are must.

In conclusion, I think, although funds allocation for rail network development should be prioritized, feasibility to connect remote individual of the country by road cannot be neglected. Government should therefore focus on coupled development of railways with roads.