Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.

There are mainly two important aspects of develop the country is a fast & safe transportation system and improved communication. Some commentators say that the government ought to allocate more budget on rail construction than roadways. In my point of view, the transportation budget should be balanced on road and railways.

First of all, investing more money in a modern railway means that people can get all around the country faster. Although the fare for rail is much cheaper than road vehicles, that's why people frequently use the train for long-distance traveling. also, train passengers do not have to deal with any congestion, and the train can achieve higher speeds than cars. Therefore people will spend less time commuting and more time in productive work, which will be helpful in society. For instance, the Indian government recently unveiled a plan to connect cities in North india and East india via a high-speed rail network, and this will reduce the time of commuting.

On the other hand, government buses or private cars play an inevitable role in our daily life. they are considered the easiest and the most convenient method for transportation. also, they are quintessential for short distances, where the train can not be used. Furthermore, roads can reach everywhere and a link between the distinct facilities the people need every day such as houses, shopping centers, and hospitals. Consequently, the problem of traffic congestion will be solved by maintaining and constructing new roads. For example, a recent study conducted in Russia has shown that increasing the budget spent on roads significantly reduced motor vehicle accidents by 25%. Thus, roads are a crucial part of the design of any modern city.

To sum up, it can be seen that both roads and railways are complementary methods for convenient and easy traveling. I do recommend that the government set an organized plan to improve both means of transportation.