Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Having a good conversation requires a good command of language. People who live in an unfamiliar country have to speak in a country's language that turns out into some significant public and pragmatic issues. However, I completely disagree with this view that people make severe problems where they leave.

To begin with, people need to understand a language if they wish to migrate to another region. In addition to learning a language, they require to pass the exam such as IELTS or GRE which can verify the candidate's proficiency to read, write, listen, and speak that language. Nevertheless, without knowing a single word can cause a serious matter for a person who resides in another country. If someone understands the other nation's language adequately, life will be easier for him. For example, students depart to other countries to accomplish their dream and to make money. In spite of living there for several years, they have not found any social and any other difficulties regarding the language.

Furthermore, in the present time, individuals are becoming multilingual for work and study. Moreover, some people are really into the languages owing to their curiosity to learn languages. Besides that, English is an international language, which is spoken in almost every country. If the person doesn't know the language like Hindi, Turkish, or any language, but if he knows English sufficiently, then he will not deal with any problems. Apart from that, sometimes people hire a person who works as a translator to understand foreign language as it is converted into one's language. On top of that, the survey found out that those people who are multilingual can have a better understanding of language then bilingual or monolingual.

To conclude, many people believe that having to converse in a foreign language can cause problems for immigrants; however, in my opinion, this is not a big issue because with a little effort most people can learn the foreign language and adapt to the new environment within a few weeks.