Some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting.

Around the world, digitalization has taken the place of handwriting. However, the children, who have good handwriting skills, leave a better impression on the people. In my point of view, it is indeed necessary to teach handwriting skills to children.

First of all, in the present era, education has become digital. In many countries, teachers teach students on the projector instead of using the board. students take notes on a digital device, but sometimes it is difficult to remember. also, it is scientifically proven that when the pupil takes notes on paper, he or she will memorize easily. If a person has good handwriting skills, he or she can recollect easily, will score better in the examination, and will remember for a long time.

Moreover, adequate handwriting is essential because write clearly and concisely as children will help share ideas and thought properly as adults or experts. For example, when the students have good handwriting skills, they can express their proposals unquestionably. they can also take part in writing competitions and share views or suggestions to society, boost their confidence towards the community.

In conclusion, in the age of digital era, although writing on paper is decreasing, but I firmly believe that instead of using a digital device, using paper for note-taking with good handwriting is easier to understand, and interestingly more authentic for communication.