Governments prohibiting the underage children for getting full-time jobs in certain countries. Do you agree or disagree?

Child labour is not uncommon among developing countries. Numerous nations are restricting juveniles to only work on part-time basis. This decision might seem irrational, however, this essay agrees with this proposition as it is the most effective way to obtain competent professionals in the future.

Working on a full-time basis may encourage children to refrain them from studies. Clearly, when a child is working 9 or 10 hours a day, it is almost impossible for them to cope up with their studies. In Iraq, for instance, the literacy rate is about 30% due to the fact that its citizens start to work at the age of 13 or 14. Therefore, if regimes are outlawing young children not to work in long shifts in their childhood the sole purpose is to persuade them to study so that they can become literate professionals in the future.

Additionally, even if the children start to work for 6 to 10 hours a day, they would never be able to raise their living standard. This is because since they are being employed in some menial full-time jobs from early age, they obviously did not pursue further studies which mean it is unlikely that they may get to a higher position in the corporate ladder. For example, to become a Manager or Chief Executive of a company one needs a degree. Therefore, this practice to working on full-time basis might not enable them to reach higher designations.

Clearly, by working at an early age one might get to earn money faster than other counterparts although it would restrict them to remain at lower level positions. Therefore, it is best for juveniles to work only for few hours a week for their intellectual development.