Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do u agree or disagree?

Transportation and population problems have become massive issue today. Government who has an essential role of development, is demanded to provide good and safe transportation. However, people seem like have divided opinions between railways and roads. Government must be able to make wise decision which one is the proper transportation. I am in favour of the idea of railways as the reliable transportation.

The predominant factor is railways better organized. This can be attributed to the fact that railways is operated with strict and discipline traffic control. Fix schedule and route, as example, help to reduce accumulation of people in one area. Also, it contributes to decrease number of accidents due to control regularly and less traffic.

In addition, rail transportation can bring job opportunities. Although railways system can be controlled by computerized, it stills need staff both skill and unskill. For example, engineers, waiters and traffic control staff are still difficult to change their role with robots. As a result, it might help directly unemployment problems. In that context, railways not only give satisfied experience for customer but also have good social impact.

Besides, we could not ignore road since it is low-budget transport infrastructure and easy to build. One reason for this is that constructing road usually use common raw material and it no need special facilities which has gathered passenger function such as station. Hence, some developing country prefer to use road for opening access new or remote area. Regarding to this reason, road is a affordable transportation for many nations.

Summing all of the above, although road offers low-cost construction, railways have strong benefit which involve neat and secure transportation. I am completely agree the idea of railways are prudent idea to solve modern civilization problems.