A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have differing views with regard to the question of how we should behavior towards animals. While some argue that human beings have this right to employ animals to meet a range of their needs, in my view, every creature has created free.

Some people following anthropocentric approaches believe that various types of fauna should be employed to improve human's quality of life in different ways. Firstly, they argue that as the population of the world is growing, it is essential to supply their required food by developing animal husbandries to breed cows, hogs just to name. Secondly, in their point of view, being the most intelligent creature who is able to think, human has this right to use animals in doing medical research. As an obvious example, a new invented drug is not prescribed patients unless it has been tested on rats in laboratories. Finally, proponents of this idea are of the opinion that animals are the best alternative to entertain people, particularly children. Because, in comparison to machines, they are live and can be more attractive for the public.

In spite of what mentioned above, supporters of animal's rights, including me, believe that other species have also this right to live according to their instinct. In fact, it would be not ethical if humankind put animal under pressure to obey his desirable rules, just for meeting human satisfaction. In addition, anthropocentrism should not be caused other creatures to be exploited, meaning that under no condition should mankind prioritize his requests, like food need, on top of animal's rights. In my view, in this case, if we try to be vegetarian, not only we will be healthier, but we can also respect animal's right to live. As a result, an appropriate balance is made in our ecosystem.