Some people believe the range of technology available to individuals today is increasing the gap between poor people and rich people. Others think it is having an opposite effect. Discuss these points of views. What is your opinion?

There are different views about how today's advanced technology can affect people's lives in terms of social level. While some argue that this affect is more towards to make an increasingly social gap between individuals, in my view, technology has been remarkably blurred the differences.

There is an underlying reason why some people consider modern technology as a key factor leading to make inequality. Proponent of this idea argue that the state-of-the-art facilities are such expensive that just minority of people in a society can afford them. Smart houses exclusively constructed according to their owner's requests are the living proof of an unachievable high-tech service for public. Another example is automatic cars which are much more costly than manual one. It is evident that not only are these advanced luxury devices extremely convenient, but also they are completely safe in comparison to usual one which is affordable for average people. This is the point that social gap demonstrates itself.

In spite of these arguments, I believe that applicable technologies are wildly accessible for public. In fact, the most effective and necessary advanced gadgets are made as if they are usable for majority of people; weather they are privileged or not. Mobile phone, as a clear example, used to be considered as a luxury equipment which just wealthy people could purchase it. However, today hardly can we find a person not having a smart phone, thanks to the technology progression. In addition, no matter how much is people's income, they have access to the Internet to take its advantages. As a result, level of social awareness among people belonging to various classes has been closed gradually.

In conclusion, although it seems that high-tech services lead to inequality, I am of the opinion that practical technology assist whole society to eliminate class distinctions.