Over the last few decades, the media has promoted the image of young thin women as being ideal. What problem has this caused? What solutions can you suggest to this issue?

It is true that nowadays due the widespread advertisements in the media, a perfect woman is known as the slimmest one. Although there have undoubtedly been some negative consequences of this trend, societies can take steps to mitigate these problems.

As all of programs in the media focus of thin women indirectly as the best one, several related problems have been emerged. On the societal level, women's appearance has been the first key factor to judge them. In fact, people, unconsciously, tend to communicate with tall slender women rather than fat one. As a clear example, directors prefer to employ zero-size actresses, even if they are less qualified than others, to attract regular viewers. From an individual level, having compared with supermodels, a majority of women lose their confidence in different facets. They may forget the positive aspects of their personalities and just feel negatively about their bodies. Therefore, it may be that they begin to use dangerous chemical drugs to be thin, which not only does not work, but also it may make new serious problems for them.

There are several actions that societies could take to solve problems described above. Firstly, a simple solution would be to run a worldwide campaign in which successful women, whether they are thin or not, are introduced to others. In this way, gradually, people realize that appearance is not as important as they though. In other word, they find the insight that setting the valuable goals and working hard to achieve them is much more worthwhile. A second measure would be for governments to implement new rules in modeling industry. For instance, specifying the minimum BIM for the participators in catwalk shows or made them to check their health condition regularly.

In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that have been made as the popularity of thin models.