Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Due to the globalization, the number of languages around the world is becoming fewer. In my view, this phenomenon can be considered as a positive trend as it can cause people to live more conveniently than ever before.

The elimination of traditional languages spoken by native speakers in different areas can help tourism. In fact, one of the most significant factor deterring travelers to visit some regions is language barrier, meaning that they are less likely to travel to such areas that cannot comprehend their languages well. This condition may become worst provided that there is any translator, which is true in most cases. Therefore, if there are fewer languages, it may be that tourist industry grows, resulting in economic growth, particularly in poor countries which are mainly unknown for travelers. For example, having mastered Persian language, people in Padena, which is located in a virgin area, earned a huge profit as a result of attracting more tourists.

At the same time, similarity in language can bring a range benefits for both employers and employees. On the one hand, job seekers who are competent enough will certainly have more job opportunities providing that their mother tongue does not make them limited. In this way they are able to choose their desirable company, even in another country, without being concern about language barrier. On the other hand, not only can companies attract experienced workers living in various areas, but they also have this chance to work internationally. This is something that we can see in most Australian companies employing the most qualified experts annually.

In conclusion, I believe that resemblance between languages stemming from dying out a number of them can benefit both tourism and industry, leading to a higher quality of life.