Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss bot view and give your own opinion.

People have differing views with regard to the question of to what extent new information in various fields should be shared. While some argue that it is preferable to publicize the latest achievements in scientific or financial issues, in my opinion, this kind of information need to remain exclusive.

On the one hand, some people are of the opinion that all scientists, businessmen and professors have this responsibility to share their ideas. They assert that this is an ethical duty for everyone to teach others what they achieved as some famous accomplished individuals like Newton and Einstein did. In this way, it is more likely to witness technological advances or even financial revolutions, stemming from discussing an issue and receiving distinct feedbacks. For example, the reason why a large number of faculties in different universities provided new students with the result of their previous students' thesis is that this can assist them to avoid similar mistakes, resulting in more efficient performance.

On the other hand, the opposite group, including me, believe that this is not true to share some worthwhile information. Firstly, being accessible excessively, scientific efforts may lose their significance. As a consequence, learners or those starting a new business may have less motivation to work hard to resolve an issue as they know that they are able to find the solution readily. Secondly, for a group of people, this is the only way to make a living. Therefore, if they are expected to share their achievements freely, they may face financial problems. For instance, Dr. Nejati, a qualified mathematician in IRAN, had to be involved in farming activities because he could not earn money by employing his skills.

In conclusion, although it seems that sharing ideas can bring some benefits for people, I believe that it would be nor fair if accomplished individuals, who spend all their time and energy on their accomplishments, were asked to share their information free of charge.