Education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People have differing views with regard to the question of what factor is the most significant one to get a suitable job. While some argue that education is the key, others consider experience and soft skills as effective variables. In my opinion, both of these parameters have a big impact on being successful in the labor market.

On the one hand, some people assume education as the most important factor in getting an appropriate position. They argue that, nowadays, many careers are extremely skilled and hence needs individuals with special abilities or training to do it. Therefore, jobseekers will not be able to be selected for a position unless they have been trained well under specialist's supervision, meaning that they are required to submit associated academic degree. For instance, a majority of private companies working in engineering fields attach a great importance to those candidates who have graduated from reputation universities. Thus, supporters of this opinion believe that it is worth to spend enough time in education.

On the other hand, some others are of the opinion that having enough experience and soft skills, which mainly cannot be measured like hard one, is more crucial. Proponents of this idea assert that in today's competitive world, even if someone was the best in terms of academic subjects, he would not be able to get promoted. The reason why this is assumed is that soft skills such as dependability, positive attitudes and team-oriented help to facilitate human connections, building relationships, gaining visibility and creating more opportunities for advancement. As an obvious example, business and all related subfields strongly rely on having emotional quotient which is classified in soft skills category.

In my opinion, both of the mentioned items play a vital role in getting a good job, and, in fact, it completely depends on the nature of everyone's desirable job. There are a range of careers for which acquiring knowledge is a must, such as medicine care or teaching. Whereas, in order to be successful in some other jobs gaining soft skills in much more important. When all is said and done, in my view, the best way to be prosperous is having hard skills and soft skills simultaneously.

In conclusion, given the mentioned explanations, I believe that if someone want to be ahead of his/her opponents in getting a job, he/she should be qualified enough in terms of both educational matters and soft skills.