Some people think it is more beneficial to play sports that are played in teams, e.g. football. However, some people think it is more beneficial to play individual sports, e.g. tennis and swimming. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

People have differing views with regard to the question of what kind of sport can bring them more benefit. While some argue that personal sports are more advantageous, in my opinion team sports can be a preferable choice.

On the one hand, some people prefer to play individual sports for a range of underlying reasons. Firstly, they believe that playing sports individually gives them this opportunity to be independent, meaning that in these types of games they need to take on the responsibility of their performance. This can improve the ability of making rational decisions spontaneously, which is a basic need to be autonomous. Secondly, having won the competition, athletic men, who have chosen the individual sports, are able to rise to fame and hence fortune personally. In fact, the supporters of this idea argue that individual sportsmen are more likely to make a name for themselves than those selecting a team sport. For example, Rafael, a professional tennis player, is one the most famous and richest sportsmen around the world, having this position as a result of choosing tennis.

On the other hand, the opposite group, including me, are of the opinion that playing sport in a team can have more positive impacts. They assert that those who are belonging to a group learn to cooperate with other members effectively, resulting in improving their social abilities. As an obvious example, Ali Dai, who is a professional soccer player in IRAN, is a successful businessman with the ability of collaboration, stemming from his experience in playing football. In addition, not only do sportsmen motivate their teammate to play their roles accurately, but they also assist each other to bear the extra pressure during the game. As a result, they may enjoy more.

In conclusion, although it seems that individual sports have some positive sides for athletic men, I believe that the advantages of playing sport in a team are more.