Some people think it is more beneficial to play sports that are played in teams, e.g. football. However, some people think it is more beneficial to play individual sports, e.g. tennis and swimming. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

As all of us know we should do daily exercises to be healthier. There are arguments that either doing team sports is worthier or individual sports. The best choice between these sports categories, depends on different aspects like our age or money that we want to invest and so on but I believe that, as whole, team sports have more advantages.

In the one hand, I agree with that team sports help us to improve some of our abilities that need to live in our society much more than individual sports. Firstly, team sports help us to learn how we give a hand to each other to reach our goal and seems this is the most beneficial advantages of team sports. For example in football, one person is a goalkeeper and someone else is forward and each one has different ability but they help each other to reach final result. One other good aspect of team sports is we learn how to obey a superior commands and support juniors and it helps us in our firm to be best. Also in team sports, team is responsible for failure or success. For example in football, we say a football team defeated and lost the championship not a person.

On the other hand, personal sports have another benefits. Firstly, they are great source of motivation. In most cases there is a desirable element of competitiveness and it belongs only to one person, the winner. It can encourage us to work harder to outdo other competitors. For example in some famous tennis tournaments the prize of winner is about 1 billion dollars. Another advantages of sole sports is that it helps us to raise our self-esteem because our failure or success is depended on our-selves and on body else can inhibit us to be successful. For example Michael Phelps, who is then best current century swimmer, do swimming, running, riding and other practices 12 hours per day and 360 days in a year and finally he become such that fabulous swimmer.

To sum up, in my opinion both major type of sports have some suitable effects on our body and mind but it seems team sports have more effectiveness properties and it may be more helpful in our life.