A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by the people and they should have the same rights as human, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Some people assert that animals should be treated in the same way as human are and have similar rights. Whereas, others refute that it is pivotal to use them as we desire for food and medical research. In my opinion, it certainly makes that animals should be used to serve human needs but they should also be treated properly.

On the one hand, humanity does not have rights to exploit these living beings because they also contain the same biological structure as we human possess. They have same feelings and emotion. Furthermore, it is also wrong to use them as a transport source in this modern world. With the excess of trucks and Lorries which use to carry heavy goods from one place to another but still this type of activity is running in many parts of the world. For instance, in the Somalia 60% of the transportation system is totally based on the animals.

On the flip side, animals can be served in different motives to facilitate the people. In terms of food perspective, the meat of the goat and chicken are very vital to keep our body fit. Doctors also recommend that if a patient is suffering from the cholesterol problem, the boil chicken seems to be very helpful to control this disease. Moreover, the toxic chemicals emit from many species like lizards and crocodiles are useful for making new drugs and used in different treatment purposes. For example, Japan has recently done a research on a new herb prepared from the distillation process of at least 100 cockroaches which is proved to be beneficial to reduce the chances of the heart cancer problem.

To recapitulate, both sides of the arguments have their own merits but I strongly believe that animals are also the creatures of God and no one has any power to hurt them badly. If we provide them a respective place in the society and employed them in appropriate ways, we can able to get tremendous benefits from them for the well-being of the world.