A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

To kill animals for food is completely an individual affair.But however exploiting animals for unnecessary chores is not agreed in this essay.So I feel that limits should prevail in animal killing without restricting that completely.

It is well known that humans are high conscious animals among all living organisms.So treating animals equal to human is not necessary.Animals could be used to satisfy primary needs of human such as milk.But hurting them for unnecessary reasons should be banned.For instance,killing goats on a festival day in some religions is still practised.Such kind of activities would kill poor animals unnecessarily as well as provokes violence in the society.

On the other hand,there are some situations where killing an animal will be necessary for a longer good.For example experimenting on rats before humans under medical activities would obviously give a loss but comparitively a lower one.

To kill animals just for fun is something which should be banned.For evidence in countries like India,cock fight still prevails during some occasions in the rural parts.As there are two sides for everything animal killing also has a good side.As it is aware,mercy killing justifies that.Recently some infected sheep were killed under mercy killing law just to protect other sheep from getting infected.

Thus though some people support animal killing and some people support equalism,some laws should prevail on these activities.As the reasons for which animal killing differs the argument of treating animals equal to humans does not hold good.Also killing animals for purposes other than food and research such as cock fight would not do any good.

And lastly I would like to say despite killing animals for food lies in individuals interest,killing dumb living organisms just to satisfy one's taste buds is not appealing.When there are alternatives available it would be better to go for them as killing costs a life.