Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines.

Should parents be made by law to immunize their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children?

Prevention is better than cure.Vaccines act as a preventive measure from acquiring diseases.Childhood diseases such as polio can be prevented through vaccines.Thus I feel that some people's argument on making child's vaccination legal for parents is highly justified.

Not every disease has a preventive measure.So its better if the government makes the vaccination compulsory for parents to prevent their children from further adversities.There are diseases which have no cure,once they attack children, such as dengue,polio.So prevention is the only way to put children off the disease track.

Legalisation of vaccination would help illiterates by guiding them on the other hand .People who can not afford a healthy and a balanced diet would not be a prey to deadly diseases if immunization is made compulsory.In addition to just passing the law,it would be great if government follows up.

Some diseases such as tumor,AIDS do not have a prevention till date.Atleast getting immunized from diseases which have prevention would be really helpful for people.And unless getting immunized is made unavoidable such kind of prevention is not guaranteed.

Nothing can be compared to the prevention of a disease.Though the government provides perks,facilities to disease sufferers now,prevention of the disease is highly recommended.For instance a poor and healthy child is always considered better than a wealthy but diseased child

Thus,though some people argue that individuals have the right to not getting their kids immunized,I feel it should be a mandatory affair in human interest.I also feel that the government should provide free immunizing tools for economically backward sections just to not burden them.