A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

These days, people started raising their voice against killing animals for food and other medical researches. Some people believe using animals for developments in research and other fields is morally acceptable while, others feel that animals should have equal rights as humans. However, I strongly argue that exploitation of animals for our needs is not fair and even they should be treated as humans.

To begin, there are several reasons for killing animals. First and foremost, animals serve as major source for medical research. Scientists and researchers use animals for testing the various drugs that they have prepared by trying them on these animals. These drugs help in curing many diseases. Secondly, majority of the people believe animals don’t feel the same pain and loss as humans, so, it is legally acceptable to kill them. Finally, people find meat, sea food tasty than other vegetable and in order to satisfy their taste buds, people kill animals.

However, all these reasons don’t stand up to scrutiny. Opponents of this argument strongly believe that even animals feel the same pain as humans when killed. To illustrate, research has been done by recording the pain that animals undergo when they are killed, and this proves that even they feel the same pain. Also, the results derived from medical research on animals may not be the same for when of humans. For example, the same medicine when used on animal may work fine but, when used on humans it may have negative impact. In addition to this, animals are also used for various researches such as cosmetic research which is useless and often non-productive. Moreover, we can get the required proteins from the green vegetables and they can help in maintaining healthy diet.

In conclusion, though animals help in making advancements in the field of medicine and research, I believe even they should be treated as human beings considering the pain that they go through, All in all, both government and people in the society should take a stand against animal killing for the benefits of humans.