Nowadays many business meetings and training are happening online and not in real offices. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages in this matter?

In today’s world, with the advancements made in technology, virtual training became popular in many parts of the world. Majority of the companies are using internet as the primary source for business meetings and domain training. This essay will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of this development.

To begin, there are many advantages of online training and meetings. Firstly, this new method of conducting meetings and organizing training using internet as a platform helps in saving time and energy. For example, this form of online communication replaces the traditional way of using a transport system to reach some other place for attending the meetings or classes. This in turn eliminates the expenses incurred by travelling using bus, train etc to reach the office. Secondly, most people feel comfortable to learn in a peaceful environment. To illustrate, online training and teaching methodologies helps people to focus more because they are usually not surrounded by many people at home. Also, sometimes sudden project meetings might be needed. In such cases, these online platforms like web, meeting rooms can be used to organize these sudden meetings.

Despite the advantages, there are few drawbacks of this method that can’t be ignored. This modern approach of learning and teaching makes people less interactive. As a point in case, traditional way of training requires all the people to gather in common place where they exchange thoughts and knowledge by interacting with each other while this is not the same in online training. Moreover, this new trend often makes people lazy and weak. Sitting at home all day without might lead to health issues due to lack of physical activities.

To sum up, although there are few drawbacks of online meetings and trainings, I don’t think these disadvantages outweighs the benefits. All in all, with right use of this technology at right right times might result in positive development.