In many countries women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able do not require security from a man can bring. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern era, the dependency of female on male has been reduced to a large extent. This is because wide range of opportunities are made available to women which were not there in the past. However, some people argue that all these reasons are influencing women to live independently, and they don’t feel the need to get married anymore in most of the countries.

To begin, women in today’s generation are excelling in almost all the fields in which they enter. Some people claim that the main reason responsible for this new trend is the various employment opportunities available for women. Over recent years, it can be seen that the proportions of women interested in pursuing higher degrees has risen. This rise in literacy rate leads to the increased employment rate among women and this allows them to grab more number of jobs in turn helping them to satisfy their financial needs. Secondly, in many countries, in the past women were not allowed to study or work. But, these days there are no such restrictions imposed on women. They are independent and are completely habituated to free life. So, they are wishing to be in their comfort zone and don’t feel like getting married. Finally, these days women are scared of household responsibilities. For instance, marriage brings in a lot of changes and responsibilities and these changes may become an obstacle in achieving their dreams. Therefore, they tend to avoid marriages and become successful.

Nevertheless, though this is common practice in most of the countries, few countries still adhere to the moral values and traditions that were established in the past. Though women are busy in their professional life it is not true that they don’t have time for their personal life. In few countries, women still prefer to get married despite the fact that they don’t need financial support. Also, some people point out that, financial support is not the only reason for getting married. People wish to have a family who supports them all the time and they don’t feel loneliness.

To sum up, I believe that due to the drastic changes brought in society and increased employment opportunities, women are willing to follow the trend of not getting married. Though this is true in case of most of the countries, few countries still give importance to marriage and family and believe that this can’t be an obstacle in obtaining successful career.