A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some peopie believe that animals should be treated in the same way humans are and bave similar rights, whercas others think that it is more important to use them as we desire or food and medical research.This essay will discuss both points of view Wi th regard to the exploitation of animals, people believe it is acceptable for several reasons.rstly, they think that humans are the most important beings on the planet, and everything st be done to ensure human survival.Ifthis mea ns experimenting on animals so that we fight and find cures for diseases, then this takes priority over Furthermore, it is believed b we have to kill animals for food or other uses, then this is morally acceptable.animal suffering.y some that animals do not feel pain or loss as humans However, I do not believe these arguments stand up to scrutiny.The first reason is that it has been shown on numerous occasions by secret filming in laboratories via animal rights groups that animals feel as much pain as humans do, and they suffer when they are kept in cages for long periods research is done for cosmetics, notto find cures for diseases, so this is unnecessary Finally, it has also been proven that humans can get all the nutrients and vitamins that they need from green vegetables and fruit.Therefore, again, having to kill animals for food is not an adequate argument.Not only this, a substantial amount of animal To sum up, although some people argue killing animals for research and food is ethical, I would argue there is sufficient evidence to demonstrate that this is not the case, and, therefore, steps must be takento improve the rights of animals.