With a growing world population one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people. Some people think that genetically-modified foods offer a viable solution to this problem. Do you agree or disagree?

Starving has always been a major source of people's health issues. Some people believe that synthetically engineered crops are able to satisfy the increasing demand for food on our planet. I strongly agree with this opinion since genetically modified vegetables are cheaper to produce and it possesses various nutritions that are necessary for human beings.

Biologiests are capable of granting arbitrary properties for genetically engineered organisms allowing them to reduce production costs. This can be achieved by increasing the size of a particular plant by modifying the specific gene, which is responsible for the size of the organism. Moreover, resistance against flys and other animals that consume this plant is able to significantly deminish farmer's loses. For example, the recent studies has been published in Times and stated that the costs of producing GM tomatos in Spain are approximately twice lower that organic tomatos. Thus, the amount of food can be easily enlarged by utilizing gene engineering worldwide.

In addition to above-mentioned aspect, the variety of nutritions viable for human health can also be enriched with genetic science. Since people require numerous vitamins and minerals, unlike traditon crops, newly synthesized food contains all necessary components. Therefore, individual should consume less vegetables, and more humans can be fed from a unit of soil's area. For instance, orange production in Thailand has dropped dramatically freeing land for other plants after engineering the golden rice, which is a valuable source of vitamin C for locals. In other words, people are able to reduce a number of food they eat.

In conclusion, I believe that genetic engineering is a feasible approach to feed the human population.