The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment.

What are the causes of this?

What can be done to solve this problem?

The unconscious consumption of goods has become one of the main features of modern societies. The main victim of the growth of manufacturing new goods for people is the Earth's environment. This essay will discuss main reasons of this phenomenon, as well as provide a feasible solutions.

The manufacturing of new products require a lot of energy, which production impact the greenhouse effect, and produce waste, that humanity is not able to recycle. Therefore, the increase in production implies the rise in carbon dioxide in the atmosphere and a garbage produced by factories. In addition to the above-mentioned observation, all new gadgets, that are the major category of goods, purchesed by customers, contain battaries, which disposal is impossible, and people have store broken entities for centuries in order to prevent soil erosion. For example, according to the department of statistics of Germany, the concentration of CO2 in air has been increasing in last decades in cities, where most factories are located. In other words, manufacturing of goods cause damage to the environment by producing various wastes in all steps of a pipeline.

In order to overcome these issues, the undesired outcomes should be reduced, making factories eco-friendly. This can be achieved by installing special filters on energy plants and other industrial objects, preventing emissions of CO2. Another aspect that should be researched and improved is recycling. By recycling most of trash crafted by human beings, the amout of polutants can be dramatically decreased.

In conclusion, this essay has highlighted major causes of the pollution of the natural environment and provided viable solutions to neglect negative consequences.