History is dull and boring. In some countries, more and more people are becoming less interested in learning history.

What are the reasos for this?

Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The strong reason why people are uninteresting in learning history because its stodginess. While the times can be used to learn more relevant subject, people are more likely to avoid personal interpretation, successfully overtaking the demerits.

To begin, memorizing dates, names, and facts when people study history, making it boring knowledge, leading to become less interesting. Moreover, information from history is not useful in everyday life, as it would not be full of the same repeated mistakes, and making irrelevant to learn for the future. Evidence suggests that 89% students in Indonesia hate history is because they find it wasting time, understanding of the events leading to their boredom. Additionally, trying to shove information into their minds just for the sake of it is useless because they do not use it in daily life or in the future.

What is more, two advantages from not learning history are better to focus on more relevant subject and shun personal interpretation because its multi-percepsions science. However, people would not understand their own cultures and are identities, and not learning history gives a rise to threat of nationality issues. How to tackle this? Strengthening the sense of nationalism is required, and maintaining cultural sustainbility is suggested. Evidence suggest that 92% students in Indonesia lack of focus which is more relevant to the future and today's society rather than history, providing exact knowledge. In Indonesia, many schools curriculum have been set to integrate components of cultures and nationalities.

To conclude, it is agreed that the advantages of not learning history for people's life is outweighing the disadvantages, avoiding personal interpretation and learning more relevant subject. If possible, respecting people who study history is needed to maintain the integrity of the nation.