More and more governments are using various methods to invite more tourists to visit their locality.

What are the different methods they use?

Which one is the most effective?

Improving transport system is one of the most effective methods used by the goverments to invite more visitors to their locality, as it is accessible to anyone. Therefore, focusing on transport system is for more important for the issue, motivating them to visit again.

Two of the ways goverments boost visitors to visit their local tourist destinations is by improving transport system and reducing tax. When tourists feel they are easy to go many destinations, as it is accesible, they tend to have more motivation to visit. When goverments combine a lower tax on tourist destination tickets with exeptional transportation systems, they normally have a winning formula. For example, when Goverments of Bali reducing tax on tickets to entrance Sanur beach, it increase their ticket sales index for about 35% in 2021. This was succesful strategy, but it was not until they developed up their transportation systems, invested a huge of money to repair public transports, such as buses and air crafts, making it accesible to anyone and combining with lower tax on tickets by 50% after, Sanur beach became the most popular in Indonesia.

The accessibility is crucial attracting visitors, but this counts of nothing if the tickets price are expensive. All the goverments in the world will not give tourtists bad transportation services. However, there are many cases of succesful countries with lower tax on tickets for beautiful destination, but have a bad transportation systems to go there. For instance, many budget destinations have this to built into their actual business model. Thailand knows that people love their low tax on many tourist destinations in Bangkok, but very little attention to provide good transportation system, such as crash roads and broken buses. Nowadays, after the goverment of Thailand fixed their transportation systems and combined with low tax on tickets, making Thailand as number one favorite tourist destination in Asia.

In conclusion, it is agreed that improving transport system, making it accessible to may visitors. As a result, it motivating them to visit again and again. If possible, a lowering tax should be counted as it is impact to devisa.