Housing shortage in big cities can cause severe social consequences. Some people think only government action can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is a fact that the extinction of special types of fauna and flora is one of the major concerns among some people. however, I believe that it is not the main issue of the contemporary era, and I think that pollution is the main challenge of recent decades.

Civilization and expanding urban areas have recently damaged the habitat of some special species of plants and animals. it has made a destructive unbalance in our ecosystem while affecting the food chain of natural environments. Deforestation is a bright example of human activities which has already led to harmful effects on wildlife and agriculture. Logging companies are destroying the forests where is the habitat of the majority of animals and it can be considered as a significant threat to our environment. If the government can not control these acts, we will face a dramatic fall in biodiversity or even endangering rare species.

other environmental concerns which I believe are the most important problems, are air pollution and water contamination. these are two crucial sources in which all the creatures' life depends on the healthy of them. I believe that mankind is the main responsible to preserve these precious resources for the next generations. The more use of cars, the more amount of smogs, fumes, and greenhouse gases into the atmosphere. On the other hand, homes' wastes and industrial pollutants are two reasons for water contamination on a large scale. it threats living condition on the Earth as well as marine life in the oceans. it needs a regular supervisory with both government and citizens so that our lifestyle does not damage the natural environment surrounding us.

In short, my belief is that losing a special species of animals and plants is one of the main issues among conservationists and some communities. however, I believe that it is not the main environmental problem and we should keep our environment healthy to preserve biodiversity on a large scale and not for a particular species.