railways or roads

transport systems have always been major concerns of governments, especially in large cities. some people believe that investments in transportation ought to be done on railways compared to roads' construction. I agree with this idea, and I think that expanding railways is better and more economical than roads.

One of the advantages of railways is their reliability. there are fewer accidents and unpredictable events on transports based trains or subways. For example, when we are driving own vehicles, we will encounter various risks like other drivers' faults, our carelessness, or roads' problems. On the other hand, the trains' schedules are regular. Passengers are likely to experience fewer human mistakes on their trips. The other positive point of using railways is that these are more environmental-friendly and generate less amount of pollution compared to a huge number of cars. The more usage of railways, the less amount of pollutant emissions into the atmosphere. For instance, hybrid and electric trains are brilliant examples which are useful alternatives to petrol-based machines which are making traffic jams on roads.

However, there are drawbacks that inhibit people from using railways. some countries have not expanded their infrastructures well to make trains as a convenient choice for transport. In these cases, persuading people to their own cars is a difficult task. these governments should strive more to develop their systems. The other factor that motivates people to use their cars is not being cheap and not accessible to public transportation. For example, in megacities, you may have to spend a long time to get work while using railway transport. Here, the government should spend more money on railways so that people find it much easier than using private cars.

In short, I believe that railway expansion has lots of merits for us and future generations. it is a less risky way for transport, while simultaneously can help us to conserve our surroundings more efficiently. so, it is much reasonable that government spend money on improving this system beside existing roads.