Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

No longer are the flora and fauna of Mother Nature abundant and diverse, they are justifiably damaged by human activities. Opinions diverge on whether people are behindhand with preserving the species, instead of striving to come up with any measures to tackle this situation. Although this sentiment can be justified to some certain extent, I am in opposition owing to some rational reasons.

Admittedly, some assume that humans are too late to prevent myriad catastrophes leading to negative effects on plant and animal species. This can be explained by the fact that the number of living creatures is remarkably declining, conversely, the quantity of extinct species is beyond the reach of people. Perceptibly, humans cannot bring these species back. For example, residents can make a huge profit from selling woods so that they cut down trees illegally without hesitation, or people tend to deforest to pave the way for farming. All of those activities contribute to the disappearance of plants and animals, worse still, it is likely to be challenging to restore.

In contrast, I still hold onto the notion that humans are not belatedly coming to realize the essence of the environment. Evidently, deforestation is the primary factor resulting in the extinction of plant and animal species. Instead of showing disregard for this problem, the government can enforce more strict rules to avoid deforestation as well as any crimes that cause the loss of creatures such as over-logging, wood-smuggling, arson, etc.. Further and more prominently, if every citizen in a country raises awareness of legion detrimental effects that their activities have on the planet, the rest of species on the Earth will be saved and developed. Obviously, there are more things that we can do to tackle this issue.

To sum up, I believe that when people become more conscious about what they should do to the existence of plants and animals, which will herald a more liveable life in the future.