Human activity has had a negative effect on plants and animal all over the world. Some people think that it is too late to do something about it. Others think that there is still time to take effective action. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

All around the world, there is a detrimental effect on plants and animals due to human activity. While some people believe that it is already late to counter it, others feel that there is still time to take necessary steps. In my opinion, some measures can be taken till we have time.

On the one hand, some people think that time has already passed to revert the consequences of human activities on plants and animals because warming of planet has become a global issue. In other words, ozone layer has been depleted to some extent and some part of icebergs has already melted resulting in rise of sea level. For example, recently a study suggested that there is significant amount of difference in sea levels due to tides than it was earlier in time. Therefore, the damage has been already done which cannot be ignored as some people think.

On the other hand, it is believed by many people that there is time to take preventive measures and I agree. Firstly, pollution level has not risen to severe category in some parts of the world so it can controlled by limiting the industrialization. Furthermore, encouraging people to put emphasis on greenery instead of concrete jungles. Take china, for instance, due to lack of greenery in some area they converted the pier of bridge into green pier which in result generates oxygen as equal to trees.

In conclusion, although people have opposite opinions, I think that there is always some time to do better and in this case, it can be done by motivating people to support greenery and control industrialization.