If some people get a chance to choose between life without work or spending most of the time working , then they would choose not to work. Do you agree or disagree ?

The job market has changed drastically over the last few years as there is more competition, which has lead to either excessive workload or unemployment. I disagree that people would choose to not work over long working hours and this essay will explain reasons for the mentioned situation

Firstly , people prioritise being able to support their families financially through their field of work as that helps ease their monetary burdens and be able to provide a comfortable living for their own.They depend upon the salary given to them for the work done to provide for their needs and if the work requires it , they would exceed their work hours to get a hike in their income.For example people who find it tough to find jobs in their field of studies ,try out various other jobs in different fields to be able to earn a salary

Alternatively , money is not the only driving factor for people as work experience matters as much if not more , as it opens up opportunities for higher positions in better organisations that create exposure for the employee.They would rather start in a smaller company and work their way up to a larger organisation with all the years of work taken as expertise and a better chance at hiring rather than staying unemployed until they attain a desirable job.For example they strive to gain experience even if it means sacrificing a better salary for a better opportunity elsewhere.

In conclusion ,I disagree that people would choose not to work as there are many scenarios where people have opted to have long work hours over unemployment as it helps ease their financial needs and grow in their career