With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people.

Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the improvement of technology, many facets of daily life such as education, entertainment, health care system,.. has been ameliorated. That's is the reason why health of the seniors are becoming the renowned issue which force the society to look after them. I personally believe that society may have a possibility to tackle with the increasing numbers of elderly people in this aging era and the effective method will be scrutinized below.

To be clear, diseases and illnesses can easily to handle with the supporting of cutting-edge medical machine when compared to the past. This is a vital factor prove that the hospital nowadays help the victim recover as soon as possible. Moreover, the government and authority system allocate a truckload of money such as insurance, standard living' development,... and organize many programs which call for many volunteers to trigger this social phenomenon. Furthermore, the advent of private hospital and sanitorium spread like a mushroom in this aging society, which can expand the capacity of elder patient. Taking for an instance, the current record in Singapore reported that they have seen a decline in the number of the old thanks to the development of medical technology.

However, the way to manage it positive trend is cost us a fortune. The money to run and maintain the bleeding-edge medical equipment cost the governments an arm and a leg on the yearly basis. To cope with this problem, we need a sponsor and patron from cash cow and each individual in order to share the obligations with the government. To be precise, not only money can support us to operate this positive results but also the voluntary from the youngsters and society. With the large volume of volunteer, we can assure that all the elderly patient can be provided the better sense of caring from health system. The old no longer feel sedentary and enjoy the empathy when they are in predicament. Finally, the government and authority system can impose the subsidies to the medical aspect for the youngster in order to create a chance to hire more doctors and nurses to face with it thorny problems .

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly opine that community will have enough power to relieve the increasing volume in older people. Although this is really hassle to manage this trend, we can apply some offered solution above to mitigate this number.