The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this?

In contemporary days, it is undeniable that mass production of products has posed a number of threats to the environment. The precedents of this diverse, which will be examined in this essay.

The first and foremost reason for the increase in the number of items is considered the lack of sex education. To be more specific, there are now some countries where no population control methods are taught and spread so as for family planning to be operated, for example, India. It was recorded that in several Indian ethnic groups, a majority of girls who are under teenage age got pregnant due to sexual assaults. This not only comes as the cost of the population explosion but also the rise in consuming demands, increasing necessity productions, namely food, drinks, or clothing items. Once mass production takes place, chances are it significantly does harm to the environment harm to the environment, leaving behind a myriad of consequences such as resource depletion or pollution.

In addition, it is also worth noticing that manufacturing more merchandise is attributed to fast fashion, the trend in which clothing items are produced rapidly at a low cost so that buyers can keep pace with current fashion trends. After the trend cycle had changed in America or China in 2020, the newspaper published the statistics of up to two tonnes of crop top T-shirts, indicating that fast fashion has fostered “throwaway fashion”. Consequently, wasted pieces of clothing accummulated rapidly and formed landfills, which would lead to ground pollution or even air pollution if they are incinerated.

In conclusion, there are ample causes for the increase in the need for retail goods, some of the ones worth taking into account are not investing in proper sex education and impulse buying.