The increased availability of consumer credit in some countries has contributed to the problem of debt. Who is responsible for high level of indebtedness; the financial institution that lend money or the individuals who borrow money?

With around eight billion people in the world, there is huge demand for money to cope with necessities of society. Thus, so many people have a tendency towards the credit which is borrowed by the banks on low interest and this can lead to over-indebtedness. it seems to me that problem of debt may be caused by financial institution what is lending recklessly, but borrowers also can be partly guilty in this phenomenon. Analysis of this problem will show this.

In some circumstances, lending large sum of money of financial organizations to citizens by poor credit arrangement may create over indebtedness. For example, many organizations are intended to make profit from their money by lending money as much as more people. By doing this, they can keep profit, but there will be so many debtors because of available consumer credit. For this reason that financial institutions sometimes did not count for consumer’s financial position and unfortunate preconceptions, they can be gone bankrupt by low level of interest and long term loan.

However, there are second responsible, who get available credit by taking a risk, were consumers. In fact, more people who have financial constraint borrow money from the banks by putting down their house or precious possession on deposit in order to set up their business. if start up business went bust, then they may be make lose because of their risk-taker behavior. In most cases, furthermore, more consumers get the credit which is reasonable in order to use them as a outside capital to put into business when it were going under.

To sum up, there will be less debtors whose even house can be on the line, if financial institution increased the rate of interest on consumer credits. it will be better if borrower get the credit with carefully by weighting up both sides such as bankrupt and prosperity. In my point of view, both financial institution and consumer think thoroughly before lending or borrowing.