With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

In the words of one of the most prominent scientists of the USA Dr. Shaefer, due to the fact that fossil fuel consumption is rising globally, unexplored areas should be discovered to obtain more resources. However, it seems to me that unused areas should certainly not be explored to access more funds for industries destroy the environment in order to gain more resources and alternative renewable resources can certainly replace oil and gas.

In the first place, I'm against the introduction of new industries in undiscovered lands because they may destroy local ecosystem. In other words, to protect the environment we should not explore unused areas, but invest in science and technology to increase the efficiency of constructed industries. For example, the government of Kazakhstan built an oil platform in the western region. As a consequence, noxious materials spilled into the water during the process caused disruption to sea life and death of various sea creatures. For this reason, it's obvious that contaminants and toxic wastes from factories can lead to the extinction of animals. Therefore, I am convinced that the construction of new manufacturings in unexplored areas may lead to environmental

In the second place, you also have to understand that fossil fuels have limited reserves and therefore should be replaced by alternatives like green power technologies. To explain, Solar, wind and tidal resources could replace our demand for oil and gas, and they could also reduce levels of environmental pollution produced by the overuse of fossil fuel. For instance, in Germany, to reduce the need for oil almost all cars run on green power. Such technologies maintain better environmental conditions and will reduce manufacturing costs. All in all, I am opposed to the construction of new industries to access more resources with limited reserve because there are some more low-priced alternatives with better environmental conditions, like renewable resources.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that sensitive areas should not be made available to fossil fuel companies because of the environment risks and the fact that our future energy needs can be met by renewable energy.