News plays an important part of most people's lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

In the words of one of the prominent scientists of our history Albert Einstein, for the current generation, the news constitutes an essential part of life. It is obvious that news clearly occupies a vital role in our society for it is the only means to notify the public of the latest warnings and incidents, and I am convinced that the news should highlight good news devoted to the illustration of people's joy more than bad news dedicated to criticism of the administration.

Obviously, I understand that the news remains a crucial part of our life because only through the news citizens can learn about recent affairs in the world, especially warning of danger. In other words, the broadcast is the only way to prevent people from public threats like terrorist attacks and contagious diseases. For example, in 2018, the meningococcal disease began to spread in Almaty, and due to the fact that the public was forestalled by the news to undertake safety measures, the city could avoid the outbreak of the disease. Undoubtedly, such announcements make our lives safer and more comfortable, and therefore it seems to me that the news plays a substantial role in our community.

Nowadays, clearly, approximately 80 percent of the news is dedicated to bad news criticizing the administration. To explain, journalists show more bad news to indicate the government the issues confronted by the public. For instance, in 2015, 100 dilapidated buildings in Astana were renovated only after they were reported in the news. Therefore, I suppose that reporters are struggling with the main problems of citizens by broadcasting more bad news. On the other hand, the excess of bad news has its drawbacks, so I am certain that the news should focus more on the positive news rather than negative. To put it another way, the overabundance of bad news causes terror among residents and suspends the activity of the country. For example, in 2012, the half of Astana civilians halted going to work since they were afraid of terrorist attacks reported in the news. Consequently, Astana's revenues have declined three times during this year. All in all, I understand that immoderate amount of bad news has its own downsides and should be succeeded by the good news.

On the whole, I think the news serves a dominant role in our life because it is the most effective way of prevention of crimes and diseases. I suppose the purpose of the superfluity of the bad news is to show the government the public issues. However, in my opinion, the news should announce more positive news rather than negative.