With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources.

To what extend do you agree?

One may argue that with the rising level of oil and gas consumption, intact places on Earth ought to be disclosed to gather more resources. I agree with this statement for two reasons: it may solve the global energy crisis and indirect discoveries may be made during the exploration.

First of all, the world desperately needs new sources of fuel to power millions of cars, plants and other facilities. Our current savings are being depleted as the technology develops. Even though altertative sources of fuel are under investigation, sun or wind resources might fail to provide people with a proper amount of energy. If we start to expore new sites for a fossil development, we are likely to find new natural storages of gas and oil. Furthermore, there is a probability of a discovery of the brand new source of energy, unknown to science so far. Such a scenario depicts the possible solution to the energy crisis. For instance, a team of researchers claimed that they found evidence of the underground oil lake underneath the Antarctica ice shield, worth billions of dollars.

Secondly, different secluded places on Earth may contain previously unreported historical items or scientific evidence of the geological evolution of the our planet. Marshes are known to preserve wooden structures and human bodies for thousands of years, and many scientists utilize such an opportunity to study the history of the humankind. Ocean floors and mountains hold the riddles of the planet’s evolution deep underground. If one will expore unknown places, he or she will probably discover lots of new items in addition to new energy resources.

In conclusion, the disclosure of intact parts of the world might not only resolve the global energy problem, but also provide a variety of scientific evidence for history and natural sciences.