An increasing number of people change their career and place of residence several times during their life time. Is this positive or negative development?

It is true that, these days, there are more and more people choose to not settle down in one place but move to many locations to have new workplaces and accommodation. From my perspective, I firmly believe that this tendency could have both positive and negative development for many people in all around the world.

On the one hand, there are several potential problems may occur when people change their job and residential places. The most important thing is that citizens may have to spend a significant amount of time to get harmonized with new living conditions in the new neighborhood, which can have some disadvantages such as high rate of crimes, social disorders, or weather differences. Moreover, in some cases, people have to find a new job and face up with unemployment sometime, which might lead to the difficulty for people to pay for some fundamental demand like education, accommodation and transportation. Last but not least, when switching a career, people will lack of experienced time and have to make more effort to get promoted as well as balance work and life.

On the other hand, it is true to say that relocating to a new place and changing the career can help people have many beneficial things. First of all, human will have opportunity to get access to new living standards such as higher educational conditions, much more high-quality services and more stable political situations. For example, some people choose to immigrate to an affluent country that they can approach economic and cultural development, enhance their knowledge and assure the brightest future for their children. Not stopping at this point, numerous citizens are inclined to move other country which enables them to find high-paid jobs and get promotion, gain higher position in their career path due to the fact that people might have felt that their current jobs are not in accordance with their passions and satisfactions.

In conclusion, many advantages and disadvantages can be outlined from the fact that an increase in number of people resettle in other living places and have career changes.