Today, children find it difficult to concentrate and pay attention at school. What are the causes and what are the solutions?

It is true that there are a significant number of children have short concentration span at school. Some factors could be used to explain this phenomenon and there are several solutions would be outlined in this essay.

There is no doubt that this problem might be resulted from some inherent factors. First of all, it is undeniable that physiology features of children is one of the most appropriate reasons. Children only enable to stay focused on a subject from 10 to 15 minutes and thereafter they will easily lose their concentration and find interested in the other things. The second sector should be mentioned is that the lessons at school often be designed and taught in traditional ways which cannot attract children’s attention and inspire them to learn. Last but not least, in this modern society, children and teenagers usually be disturbed and disrupted from the lesson because of some electronic devices such as smartphones, tablets or laptops, which attracts children due to exciting games, or activities on the social networks.

From some causes addressed above, there are several solutions might be convinced. Firstly, teachers should apply technology in imparting knowledge in class, for example, they can use power point to design lessons’ contents, which will help children pay more attention to the lecture due to attractive sounds and images. The second feasible measure is that students should be encouraged to integrate activities in which they can utilize their technological gadgets in doing exercises, completing assignments or working in team with other classmates. Finally, some extra-curriculum activities in which teachers can show children the connection between theoretical and practical knowledge should be activated. This will greatly enhance children’s enthusiasm towards learning at school.

In conclusion, it is a fact that more and more children may have inability to focus on lessons at school nowadays, which have to be tackled by some efficient and effective solutions.