The International Community must act immediately to ensure that all nations reduce their consumption of fossil fuels e.g. gas and oil. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometime argued that the International Community should put more efforts to encourage all countries in the world to decrease their fossil fuel’s utilization such as gas, oil, and coal. From my perspectives, I strongly agree with this idea for many reasons.

The most important thing we should mention is that fossil fuels’ consumption in all over the world is considered to be the main culprit of global warming and other environmental problems. First of all, it can be undeniable that burning oil and coal in domestic and industrial activities is producing tons of carbon dioxide and other detrimental chemical substances per year. Moreover, with the fast-developing pace of life and overpopulation, a significant number of transportations are being used, which is generating exhausted fumes and green-house gases in most of nations in the world. That’s the reasons why a huge number of environmental issues are alarmingly emerging recently such as global warming, ice melting in all poses, sea level rising and the other severe weather conditions.

Besides, it is clearly seen that the amount of fossil fuels in all over the world are restricted and nonrenewable. Each kind of fossil fuels energies needs millions of years to form, thus, with an enormous human beings’ demand, it will result in energy depletion in the near future. Furthermore, technologies producing alternative power resources have not reached the point in which people in all countries of the world can use renewable energies replacing fossil fuels. Not all of nations can have enough financial and technological resources to invest in alternative power resources, so that the use of these energies is extremely expensive. Ultimately, because of the energy shortages, industrial activities and global economic development will experience negative and pessimistic impacts.

In conclusion, I will reaffirm that International Community should take actions urgently to decrease the consumption of fossil fuels and other harmful energy in all nations.