with the increasing popularity of computers and calculators, student literacy is decreasing dramatically. what are the positive and negative effects the progress of science and Technology has brought about ?

Illiteracy on students is a serious issue since the rises of usage computers and calculators in education world. From my point of view the contribute for education quality is the good side and dependence on technology and healthy problem are the major bad effect.

Technology play important role for development of education. In the last decade, student found difficulties for doing their homework such as complicated calculation. But, these days pupils could finish it within a second. Other than that, because of an adequate facilitate of learning on computer, learner can find reference book easily. They do not need waste time to search a huge number of books in library at the same time they could save the money. In other words, student have large access around the world to broaden their mind. There is no limitation for collecting information as a result student being knowledgeable. In addition, for some major in territary education such as visual design, animation, and networking are existance owing to computer. For instance, Habibie Institute researches found that, student in millenial era could graduate quickly rather than in the past.

Despite this benefit, this phenomenon lead to over-reliance on cutting-edge tool. Undoubtedly, the tendency of students become lazy for thinking critically to solve easy question.it could build bad habit and effect to slow respon from brain due to rarely used. Moreover, they would only imitate the work from other and submit it to teachers. Unconciouslny, they become duplicator and adjust with that comfort zone. Additionally, overlong use of computer can bring to eye problem and serious disease from computer radiation. According to researchers, 80% young generation who often play in front of computer are diagnosed gain miopi.

In the future, the sophisticated of technology will give big influance in all aspcets for mankind. Not only the profit, but it might come some problem, thus people should use it wisely for better life.