Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems To what extent do you agree or disagree What other measures do you think might be effective

All the countries worldwide have been concerned about traffic proliferation and air pollution since engine vehicle usage increased.

So, solving these problems and finding the best way to deal with them is a controversial dispute in recent years. Some experts claim that increasing the fuel cost, such as petrol, is the best way to control traffic and air pollution. I believe that this viewpoint is not enough individually, and this problem can be solved with the contribution of various factors. On the one hand, fuel cost significantly affects people's decision to use their car. For instance, the high petrol price motivates people to use public transport. Because in these circumstances petrol price accounts for a large amount of living expense which can be decreased by public transport usage. Consequently, the number of cars in the street witnessed a decline, so the traffic and the pollution, which caused due to the cars, like sound and air decreased. Although increasing the petrol price can be a good way is not enough and other factors should participate in making it effective. For instance, the quality and quantity of subway, the bus should improve to encourage people to use them. If people have to wait long hours for public vehicles or do not have appropriate facilities like air-conditioning and comfortable chairs,

people's tendency to use them would decrease. Also, the technology of hydro-power cars is developing, and the government should pay more attention to this technology, which can reduce air pollution.

Having manifested aforementioned views and examples, rising the petrol price can be effective in traffic decrement. But, it can be called as the best solution if other measures like public transport quality boost,

simultaneously.