Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold To what extent do you agree or disagree

Increasing the rate of selling and reaching high sales is one of the vital aims of each company. As a result, all of the factors that can affect customers' desire to buy a product are analyzed precisely. Some experts claim that advertising plays a prominent role in encouraging people to purchase goods, even they do not need them. I completely agree with this viewpoint, and I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, advertisement's deniable effect on people's psychological part is one of the main subjects that should be considered. The advertisement about the products is shown continuously, which is recorded on the unconscious part of audiences. For instance, we all have experienced that sometimes we memorize an advertisement song with no intention. I think this mental effect is more than a memorized song and can make artificial demand for products, whether the society needs this or not.

The second point that should be noted is the quality of the advertisement. As we know, there are large companies with skillful experts which merely focus on advertising. These companies produce the most impressive show for the products subtly. For example, they bold the advantages of the goods and indoctrinate that they are the best in the world. Consequently, consumers are induced to buy a product because they think they would never find better goods if they do not buy it.

To sum up, I believe the advertisement has an enormous effect on the sales rate of products. Because not only it can make a fake need in society, but also it can indoctrinate that the goods are the best and persuade people to buy them.