Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society Others however believe that school is the place to learn this Discuss both views and give your opinion

Children's nurture and the boundaries of parents' responsibilities is one of the controversial debates in recent years. Some experts claim that parents are responsible for teaching social behaviour to children. Numerous others suggest that tutors should teach pupils the ways to be a good member of society. I will elaborate on both of these viewpoints in this essay, even though I share the first view.

On the one hand, large groups of people insist on parents' role in forming children's character. Parents are the first persons with whom infants interact; thus, they have a vital role in a child's personality. So, the parentship us more than providing the physical requirement and they should teach social and moral values to their child. Because when the students go to school, their character foundation is formed, and tutors only can be the reason for personality evolution.

On the other hand, several people opine that school is the place to teach children how to be a good society member. They believe that each family has its particular culture, and everyone teaches different criteria about being a good person to the children. Consequently, one of the teacher's duties, especially in elementary school, is to give a unique definition of a good citizen and train pupils proper behaviour.

Having manifested the aforementioned points of view, several think that the parent has to teach social behaviour values to their children because family is the first society that children contact. On the contrary, others assert that each family teach their children various criteria, so schools should be the place to give children specific definition for moral values. I believe that the second viewpoint ignores that, beyond the family cultures disparity, the factors of a responsible and productive member of society have a clear description and the diversity of the ways that parents treat their children cannot affect these factors.